Over the course of the last few weeks, Harmonix has been announcing tracks for the new PSN and XBLA game: Rock Band Blitz While you won’t be seeing Ballroom Blitz by Sweet (the song was already on the original title), you will be able to rock out to 25 different songs. Also, you won’t need to drag your old instruments out of storage, because Harmonix is introducing controller-based play system.

Rock Band Blitz offers a setlist to satisfy many music tastes. While classic and modern rock are quite prominent, the game also mixes in a bit of Top 40. In addition to the songs with Rock Band Blitz, all songs from previous Rock Band titles will be playable. The 25 tracks will also be able to be played on Rock Band 3 with full instruments.

Rock Band Blitz hits XBLA August 29 and will be available or 1200 MSP. Read the entire setlist after the break.

  • The All-American Rejects – “Kids in the Street”
  • Avenged Sevenfold – “So Far Away”
  • Barenaked Ladies – “One Week”
  • Blink-182 – “Always”
  • Collective Soul – “Shine”
  • Elton John – “I’m Still Standing”
  • Fall Out Boy – “A Little Less Sixteen Candles, A Little More ‘Touch Me’”
  • Foo Fighters – “These Days”
  • Foster the People – “Pumped Up Kicks”
  • Fun. ft. Janelle Monáe – “We Are Young”
  • Great White – “Once Bitten Twice Shy”
  • Kelly Clarkson – “Stronger (What Doesn’t Kill You)”
  • Kool & The Gang – “Jungle Boogie”
  • Iron Maiden – “The Wicker Man”
  • Living Colour – “The Cult of Personality”
  • Maroon 5 – “Moves Like Jagger”
  • My Chemical Romance – “Sing”
  • P!nk – “Raise Your Glass”
  • Queen – “Death on Two Legs”
  • Quiet Riot – “Metal Health (Bang Your Head)”
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Give It Away”
  • Shinedown – “Diamond Eyes (Boom-Lay Boom-Lay Boom)”
  • Soundgarden – “Spoonman”
  • Rick Springfield – “Jessie’s Girl”
  • Tears for Fears – “Shout”